Water Challenge

Water Challenge: A month later

waterjug

A month ago, Ashley and I partaked in a water challenge.  It was truly what they say it is, a challenge.  Here we are a month later and here are my takes on this water challenge and what I thought of it.

For about a week and a half, it was relatively easy for me to drink water.  But for some reason it was getting more and more difficult to find the time to drink that much water.  I don’t know if it is because I was just getting lazy, if my children are the reason why I stopped drinking water as much, or if I just got sick of the flavor of the bland water.

But the first week and a half I drank between four to six jugs of water a day!  Then it slowly progressed to two or three a day and then went to just one and a half a day!  I started adding a bit of lemon juice in my jug to start getting back into drinking water again.

I also stopped wearing the belly band to help me lose weight.  This month has just been a very slow start for me as I don’t find myself that motivated to wear the belly band as much and I don’t find myself motivated to drink a bunch of water.  But in August, I will partake the challenge again once my kids are in school full time and I won’t be as distracted with my daughter talking my ear off.

I guess between the lack of motivation and the lack of eating healthy, I didn’t really lose a lot of weight.  I lost only one pound but I did lose two inches around my waist.  Another perk is that my boobs did get bigger and fuller.  Not sure how that happened.

There’s my feedback on the water challenge a month later!

name

Leave a Reply

